500+ Reasons ReFill

500+ Reasons ReFill

combi-logo

500+ Reasons ReFill is a collection of the Reason patches that I have made over the last two years. As the name suggests, the ReFill contains 500+ patches for the Propellerheads Reason environment.

ReFill Count

Bass : 48
Bell : 34
Brass : 46
Drums : 14
Lead : 20
Organ : 21
Piano : 51
Pad : 134
Poly : 68
Sequence : 21
SFX : 27
String: 42
Voice : 15
sub total : 541 Sounds

Starters : 12
Effects : 58

Grand Total : 611

Samples : 88

500-reasons-combi

These are the patches I have made over the past two years. When not working on a piece, I make sounds. This keeps me creating, as well as letting me try ideas. After a while, I want to clear the decks of the work so I feel can free to move forward in some undefined new way. I felt that need and realized that I had over 500 patches. So “500+” to represent the patch count. “Reasons” as that is the environment; also I keep finding reasons the environment (software) suits me so well. Each patch is a moment of me that I can share to help others express themselves.

At present ALL ReFills are unavailable until I decide on a new shop for them to live in. If you are desperate and are happy to pay $15ea via PayPal directly then Contact me.

Fine Print:

You is gonna wanna have a version of Reason that has Thor, NN-XT and the ability to run Rack Extensions. Reason 9 is even better for the few patches that have Players.

As you may have noticed, this collection contains more than the advertised number of patches. 100+ extras to be vaguely precise. There are some paid (and free) Rack Extensions in some patches. If it turns out that you don’t have one (or all) of these REs, no biggie. Most of the patches will still operate adequately. If not consider that a bonus patch.

Samples are generally used as oscillator waves: Root on mid-C and spread across the keyboard.  Sure it can lead to some artifacts but I call that vintage charm.

If you need to know what genre this ReFill is suited for then all I can say is that you can think of 500+ Reasons as being like a new synth with a factory sound bank; something for everyone. If you need to know what my sounds are like you can try the…

…DEMO

Yep a real live one where I took one sample and made at least one sound from each category. Lets you hear my cleverness in making one simple tone do lots of cool stuff.

500+ Reasons Demo ReFill

At present ALL ReFills are unavailable until I decide on a new shop for them to live in. If you are desperate and are happy to pay $15ea via PayPal directly then Contact me.

A big THANK YOU goes to Carly Montague (Poohbear) for stepping up and making the cool YouTube advert for me that you see top of the page.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.